College got me busy!

Guys, I’m really sorry that I haven’t posted in forever. The summer flew by like a snap! I was so busy working as a Camp Counselor and Bus Counselor for a country day camp. Since, I live in the city I have to commute by bus to get to the actual bus stop where I have to pick up the kids and watch over them on the bus to the camp. I was also the Kindergarten girls’ Camp Counselor so I was always busy. I use to be very pale and now I’m nice and tan which is a first in my 18 years. But, since I had to work a lot of hours a day when I get home I am way too tired to even think about touching my computer. After the summer ended, I had to move in to my dorm. My first year in college! Everything came at me so fast. I wanted to tell you guys everything but I always had so much to do. So currently, I am attending college and even though I’m in the semester a few months already, I’m still in the midst of getting use to it. There are so many events that happened and I can’t wait to spill everything. So, I’m in a triple which means that I have two roommates. I took a risk to choose random but I didn’t know anyone going to the college I’m going to so I kind of didn’t have a choice. Luckily, I love both my roommates and we connected really well and surprisingly fast. Both my roommates are very different from me but I think that’s one of the main reasons we get along so well. Since we are all so different there is nothing we have to fight about. Also, we all of some kinds of similarities that lets us communicate well. We all like talking things out, so there are no bottled up negative feelings. We also love to talk about the strangest things. This is a fact that we found out about ourselves and each other at night because our conversations always get weirder and weirder as the sky gets darker. There are a lot of I want to tell you guys that one post can’t possibly be enough. I want to get back into a routine of blogging so I want to set a goal for myself to maybe update every week. Also, I’m so thankful that I am still getting some views and that some of you are still keeping tabs on me. I also thank the new followers I got and I think you guys are awesome and don’t think it’s just because you followed me but I can tell you that I looked at each and every one of your blog. All the blogs are so interesting and I feel like I got a step closer to you guys. I really appreciate the comments and it just makes my day. By the way, comment if any of you are like me and just started college or is already in college; I would love to exchange funny experiences!

Bye!

Elyse

Leave a Reply

