Choosing Careers

At my age where I am preparing to take the SAT’s and choosing majors are incredibly nerve racking. There are so many choices to choose from and not everyone knows exactly what they want to do. I was the same. I still am not too sure what I want to be when I grow up. In the beginning I thought of being a Kindergarten Teacher but I thought about it and I don’t feel like I truly LOVE being a teacher. I continuously thought about it and I came to a current idea of being an author or writer. I love the idea of creating stories that people will read. But I am not too sure whether I would stick to it. My advice would be to just keep your options open and don’t worry too much about it. We still have a decent amount of time until we have to make a choice. So best of luck for people who are in my position.

Bye!

Elyse

Leave a Reply

