Public Speaking…. Not Fun

In this world there are 2 types of people: people who confidently go up on stage and blow the audience away and then there are the people who go on stage and freeze up. Well, I’m people #2, I just can’t do public speaking! If I had a choice to either do public speaking or get hit in the face with pie, I RATHER GET HIT IN THE FACE WITH PIE! You know how people say, “Just imagine everyone in their underwear!” First of all, HOW THE HECK DOES THAT EVEN HELP WITH PUBLIC SPEAKING?! Am I suppose to feel calmer thinking of people in their undies? I don’t know about other people but if I see the audience in their underwear, the first thing that crosses my mind is “Ew! You Perverts! Put On Some Pants!” When I go up on stage my body temperature drops and my hands become ice! That says a lot since I usually have a high body temperature and I usually have heat radiating off my body! Then comes my stuttering and “uhhh’s”.  After that my hands shake. Not Pretty! Honestly speaking, I don’t do as bad as I think I do I just hate doing it. I really don’t have any advice for people with this fear since I still can’t overcome it. I guess the most I can say to everyone is, “Take a deep breath, Swallow up your fear, and Just do your best.”  For those that have absolutely no problem with public speaking; Good For You!

Bye!

Elyse

Leave a Reply

