Happy Thanksgiving!

Hey,

Happy Thanksgiving everyone! I hope everyone has a great time and eat some good food. For those who don’t celebrate Thanksgiving I hope you have a relaxing weekend. Unfortunately, these past few days has been really painful for me because of family problems and friendship problems but I’m holding it in and trying to stay strong. I usually celebrate Thanksgiving with my whole family but this year I won’t be able to attend since I can’t sincerely smile right now. I’m just going to enjoy a peaceful, hopefully drama free weekend. I am currently trying to deal with a ex- friend of my who no longer wants to have anything to do with me or my friends. We had an argument over something stupid and unimportant so I didn’t understand why she can make such a big fuss over it. She wanted my friends to take her side so she made herself look like a victim. However, my friends know not to take either side and I never wanted them to take sides because I don’t think it is right. When my friends hang out with me she assumes that they are siding with me that’s why she wants nothing to do with us. I’ve been crying a lot because of this and my own family issues. I try not to break down in front of my friends but I still did. During these past days I tried to put on a smile in front of my friends. They would walk me home and I would smile and say bye but when I walk through the front ¬†door my tears just start to trickle down my cheeks. I don’t want them to worry about me. I don’t want them to know how really hurt I am because of my family and my ex- friend. They know I am sad but I don’t want them to know just how deep it affects me. Although, I can’t celebrate Thanksgiving happily I am thankful for my friends Bernice, Ronnie, Lizzie, Cat, Jenelle, and Tommy for just being there with me. Their presence makes a big difference. I am also thankful for my cousin Joyce because we gotten closer this year and we are able to trust each other and pour our hearts out to each other. Thank you for being with me and supporting me!

Bye!

Elyse

Leave a Reply

