Something I wrote when I went to my Aunt’s funeral a few months back…

The raindrops bring me little drops of reality……

Today I have a lot of deep emotions.
I’ve always thought that my life is real enough.
But it is today do I realize that I have been in an invisible dome that my parents created to shield me from the harsh reality.
But it is today do I realize that this dome has cracked.
But it is today do I realize that I will never be the innocent me anymore.
I am no longer living in my little fantasy world that I thought was Life.
This year I learned a lot about Life.
But it was today did everything finally sink in my brain.
I can never unlearn the knowledge I found this year.
I can never unsee the things I saw.
However, I can be a better me.
I will use the tears that continually streamed down my face today and the raindrops that fell from the sky tonight to remind myself that Life is not Surreal.
These raindrops that bring me little drops of reality will wake me from my idiotic, child mind and teach me to be wiser.
Today I have a lot of deep emotions.
-Elye
P.S. I love you mom and dad……. don’t you forget that

Leave a Reply

